Makeup by Amber Tan

  IMG_4020-Edit IMG_4009-Edit

Makeup by Amber Tan (Right Photo – Sorry I blinked)

As I mentioned in my previous blog, I will also introduce you to our makeup artist for the Breonne Clothing photo shoot: Amber Angeles Tan. She is actually my friend and batch mate in college and good thing she started her makeup career so I didn’t have to find a makeup artist. Found her in time for the shoot. HAHA. Plus I also wanted to support her. ❤

To know more about her passion in that industry, I asked her how she started as she entered the world of makeup.

Amber: “When I was a kid, I really love watching my mom put makeup before she leaves work. That’s why I carried it on as I grew up.. But for a while my attention was diverted to other stuff like volleyball and fashion. But until 2013, I realized that makeup was kind of a calling for me when I assisted a stylist and saw how people work behind the scenes. From there I realized also that I wanted to try doing makeup again. So I saved up and enrolled myself to CAS, Makati. (Center for Aesthetics-Studies). I invested almost all my savings there from tools to makeup  but also with a little bit help from my parents. I enrolled last December 2014 then finished this March 2015. And now I usually attend seminars like in malls whenever there is a free workshop and when I have the time. This is something I want to do forever even if I’ll have my own business because this is my passion.

I find makeup kinda therapeutic despite all the intense drama behind the camera :)) and one of my goal in this industry is to use makeup not only to change a person’s face but to enhance the beauty of that person and make him/her feel good about themselves.”

IMG_7097 IMG_7085 IMG_7093 Processed with VSCOcam with f2 preset

I can see her passion for makeup and she’s very detailed and meticulous when it comes to application. I loved my look during our shoot and she was able to make my small eyes appear big. And I mean 50 percent bigger ’cause I really have small eyes. (See photo above). She mentioned she attends seminars when she has the time mainly because she’s also working on weekdays so being a makeup artist is a sideline for now and does it on weekends. 🙂

Here are more photos from our shoot (my best friend):

IMG_3546-Edit IMG_3538-Edit

IMG_7105 IMG_7106

For inquiries and appointments, you can visit her website here: http://amberangelestan.wix.com/amberangelestan

Contact her thru mobile:

0927 352 1022
Amber Tan

Makeup by Amber Tan

One thought on “Makeup by Amber Tan

Leave a Reply

