TINIPAK RIVER HIKING

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

We wanted to take our cousin out on an adventure that’s just a few hours away from Manila so we went hiking in Tinipak Daraitan, Sampaloc, Tanay Rizal. I never thought there was something like this in Rizal and it was so beautiful like the Β water was so clear and it was clean! It’s good to know they keep and maintain the place litter free.

It’s 2-3.5 hours away from Manila and there you will find a place where you can park your car and walk 5-10 minutes going down the river.

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

With my cousin, Miguel from Aussie!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Taking a selfie in the middle of the crowd.We rode a boat going to the other side for 5 pesos each then took a tricycle going to the barangay to register for 15 pesos.

I think we paid 100 pesos for the registration and then 40 pesos for the environmental fee thingy.

We got a tour guide as well for 500 pesos plus tip of course! (I made him carry my bag because I couldn’t climb the big rocks. Hahaha. Thank you so much Kuya and you are so nice!) He thought we won’t be able to make it up to the cave but we did. ❀

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Yup just keep walking..

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

And I fell in love with the clear blue water and fresh air. Β I never knew this existed in Tanay, Rizal

IMG_6070

Tinipak Rock Formation

IMG_6097

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

It rained so it made it more slippery crossing the mountain and rocks.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

The scary wooden bridge and stairs going to the cave. But we had to cross the huge rock first.

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Family photo with the cousins!

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Tinipak River/ Rock Formation

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

That’s my cousin fixing her hair. Photo shoot feels eh? Hahaha

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

A little stop over for lunch!

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

This is what we had to go through and I was shaking when I crossed. It looks so easy on the photos but we were 15 feet high above the river. One wrong step or slip and you’re dead.

IMG_6430

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Pitch black inside the cave – they took a dip in the underground river. I tried but I only dipped half of my body because it was so cold and dark. This was our last stop. The tourist guide said this cave was discovered last 2007 and the Japanese were able to retrieve gold bars inside. We also met the local who discovered the place and he’s almost 100 years old who can hike better than me!

Last photos of my favorite views..

Processed with VSCOcam with c1 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with c1 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

It was a one day workout and I totally enjoyed our hiking despite being sick. I would absolutely recommend this especially that it’s a budget friendly adventure. Starting the year right and this is definitely going to be my travel year. My happy year.

What’s your goal this 2016?

Stay classy and happy,
Nicole

#PlacesToGoToNearManila
#ThingsToDoNearManila

TINIPAK RIVER HIKING

Leave a Reply

