SURVIVING MY 20s

Quarter life crisis is like getting lost in the woods and losing your way back. You want to try different paths but are afraid to where it may lead. You don’t want to risk because you also dislike the idea of failing and starting all over again. While time isn’t giving you enough of himself, it showers you pressure instead.

Top & Skirt from Breonne Clothing, Shoes from Twinky, Sunnies from Alison PH, watch from Fossil

I found an excerpt from the book The Art of Thinking Clearly by Rolf Dobelli for the millenials:

“You have a great need for other people to like and admire you.You have a tendency to be critical of yourself. You have a great deal of unused capacity, which you have not turned to your advantage. While you have some personality weaknesses, you are generally able to compensate for them. Your sexual adjustment has presented problems for you. Disciplined and self-controlled outside, you tend to be worrisome and insecure inside. At times you have serious doubts as to whether you have made the right decision or done the right thing. You prefer a certain amount of change and variety and become dissatisfied when hemmed in by restrictions and limitations. You pride yourself as an individual thinker and do not accept others’ statements without satisfactory proof. You have found it unwise to be too frank in revealing yourself to others. At times you are extroverted, affable,and sociable while at other times you are introverted, wary and reserved. Some of your aspirations tend to be pretty unrealistic. Security is one of your major goals in life.”

That hit me. It’s okay not knowing what you want at first and for me this is only a challenge for your process of self discovery. It wants you to think about your life, your priorities and what you want to do. Read books, travel to different places you’ve never been to or meet new people. It wants you to enjoy, collect experiences and eventually find yourself in an unexpected time or place or both.

IMG_4408

Well in my case, I am not a risk averse. I try everything that I think would help me. Believe me, I have a lot of failures and mistakes but I have turned most of them into blessings, putting much of it in the most positive way possible. People would think how good I am with what I am doing, well I believe in myself but I also know that I am one of the most confused and indecisive person ever. I’ve had different jobs from small to big companies and I never lasted in one of them. I thought I was cursed (lol) but hey maybe it wasn’t really meant for me. I’m very resilient and so I just move on, forget about it and try something different.

IMG_4416
A little bit of 60s style with polo crops and midi circle skirts.

I am turning 25 this year and I HAVE SET GOALS THAT I NEED TO ACCOMPLISH BEFORE I DO SO. Unfortunately, most of it won’t happen yet. But what do I know it’s just January and my adventure has only begun. I promised I would travel this year and so I am. Watch out for my next destination here in my blog. ❀

Enjoy and never forget to smile. Have you planned about travelling this year? πŸ™‚

Credits to http://www.tinacembrano.com for my photos.

Stay Classy,
Nicole

Follow my blog on Bloglovin’

 

SURVIVING MY 20s

5 thoughts on “SURVIVING MY 20s

Leave a Reply

