MINIMALIST

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with a5 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with a8 presetProcessed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset
Top from Shop style hub, Skirt from Breonne Clothing, Shoes from Twinky

Processed with VSCOcam with a8 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Minimalist style with plain colors and prints.

My photos pretty much show the colors I love wearing but this is actually a big change since I loved wearing loud and colorful outfits before. We all have our ewww moments when we see old photos of us. lol I’ll post some of my transformation, a few before and after photos starting from college some other time. (omg) This is my wardrobe change and I guess how I express a more matured self ever since I entered the corporate world or should I say real world though people still mistakenly think I’m a college girl. I kind of miss studying, being in school, being sleepy listening to your professor, cutting classes with your friends, having the guts to tell your parents you failed or almost failed a subject, working hard just to maintain your grades and staying in the dean’s list, you get to see your friends five times a week and hang out after school, having backstabbers and haters and the best part, getting to hear the NO CLASSES announcement. Kidding but yeah true. On the second thought, student discounts were the best! Everything was also less complicated back then but I am thankful for the knowledge.

So for all the young ones out there, don’t be in a hurry. I am actually planning to study again for my masters. The real world is really exciting so do the best you can to prepare for it. And honestly, school isn’t the best part – learning is.

What’s the part you miss in school? 🙂

Stay classy,
Nicole

MINIMALIST

6 thoughts on “MINIMALIST

  1. The Sartorial Coquette says:

    perfection!! I love the skirt 😀 and yes, learning is the best part
    thesartorialcoquette.com
    Instagram: the_ch1ara

Leave a Reply

