WHITE OUT

Processed with VSCOcam with hb1 preset

Me before with mi familia

imageimageimage

I wanted to share this progress after 8 weeks of work out. Being a mom, it was hard to keep in shape for me especially that I have a bit of excess skin and stretchmarks which I call my zebra marks – also the reason why I always wear high waist pants and shorts. I got sad when I couldn’t wear my favorite clothes anymore because it won’t fit and my fats would bulge. I really didn’t maintain my figure and my mom kept on telling me how much weight I gained.

So after coming back from Australia where I also gained more (HAHA but food was great!), I tried Fitness Gourmet for my diet and decided to enroll again in boxing at Elorde Fight Factory. Well I did boxing with circuit training for a month and now I am into Muay Thai which is also with circuit training. I did this not just for having a good figure but this serves as self defense especially that it’s not so safe out there. Also, being physically active gave me more energy – physically and mentally – and I am able to keep up with my hyper daughter. Hahaha. Not just that, my skin improved and got toned, also my stretchmarks though I still have a long way to go before I get the result that I want. I actually gave myself 9 months to a year and now 2 months down! I stopped the Fitness Gourmet as these ordered diet meals are expensive. I just prepare my food and at dinner I only eat fruits like banana with a glass of hot milk (chocolate milk if I’m from the gym). It really needs a lot of self-discipline because who doesn’t like food! But after seeing results, every training and diet was worth it – confidence level got higher. lol 

Cheers to a healthier lifestyle. Push harder and never ever quit!

Stay classy and healthy,
Nicole

WHITE OUT

Leave a Reply

